QATAR fifa world cup 2022

FIFA World Cup 2022- Groups, Teams, Schedules | Qatar Fifa World Cup 2022

FIFA World Cup Qatar

The FIFA World Cup in Qatar officially kicked off on November 20, 2022. With only 29 days from November 20 to December 18, the FIFA World Cup 2022 will be the smallest-ever world cup game. The 32 teams have been split into eight groups of four teams each, ranging from Group A to Group H, for the 2022 FIFA World Cup, which will follow a well-known structure. The competition’s group stage will feature single-headed round-robin matches amongst the teams in each group.

FIFA World Cup 2022 Fixtures

The FIFA Football World Cup 2022 kicked off on November 20th, 2022, and will last through December 18th in Qatar. 32 football teams will compete against one another in the FIFA World Cup 2022; the participants are split into eight groups. The FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 will feature 64 games in total over 29 days, from November 20 until December 18, 2022.

qatar fifa world cup 2022

FIFA World Cup 2022 Schedule

The FIFA World Cup 2022 is occurring in Qatar, which hosted the opening match of the tournament against Ecuador at the Al Bayt Stadium in Al Khor. The semi-final matches of the FIFA World Cup will take place on December 14 and 15, 2022. The final will take place on December 18, 2022, at Lusail Stadium in Doha. There are four games set for today, November 27, 2022, France vs Denmark, Belgium vs Morocco, Croatia vs Canada, and Spain vs Germany. Check out the full FIFA World Cup 2022 schedule, including game times, team schedules, and locations.

Match Date



20th November 2022 Qatar Vs Ecuador Al Bayt Stadium
21st November 2022 England Vs Iran Khalifa International Stadium
21st November 2022 Senegal Vs Netherlands Al Thumama Stadium
22nd November 2022 USA Vs Wales Al Rayyan Stadium
22nd November 2022 Argentina Vs Saudi Arabia Lusail Stadium
22nd November 2022 Denmark vs Tunisia Al Janoub Stadium
22nd December 2022 Mexico vs Poland Ras Abu Aboud Stadium
23rd November 2022 France vs Australia Education City Stadium
23rd November 2022 Spain vs Costa Rica Al Bayt Stadium
23rd November 2022 Germany vs Japan Khalifa International Stadium
23rd November 2022 Morocco vs Croatia Lusail Stadium
24th November 2022 Switzerland vs Cameroon Ras Abu Aboud Stadium
24th November 2022 Belgium vs Canada Al Rayyan Stadium
24th November 2022 Uruguay vs South Korea Al Janoub Stadium
24th November 2022 Portugal vs Ghana Education City Stadium
25th November 2022 Brazil vs Serbia Lusail Stadium
25th November 2022 Netherlands vs Ecuador Al Rayyan Stadium
25th November 2022 Wales vs Iran Khalifa International Stadium
25th November 2022 Qatar vs Senegal Al Thumama Stadium
26th November 2022 Netherlands vs Ecuador Al Rayyan Stadium
26th November 2022 Tunisia vs Australia Ras Abu Aboud Stadium
26th November 2022 Argentina vs Mexico Education City Stadium
26th November 2022 Poland vs Saudi Arabia Al Janoub Stadium
27th November 2022 France vs Denmark Lusail Stadium
27th November 2022 Belgium vs Morocco Al Bayt Stadium
27th November 2022 Croatia vs Canada Khalifa International Stadium
27th November 2022 Spain vs Germany Al Thumama Stadium
28th November 2022 Japan vs Costa Rica Al Rayyan Stadium
28th November 2022 South Korea vs Ghana Ras Abu Aboud Stadium
28th November 2022 Brazil vs Switzerland Education City Stadium
28th November 2022 Cameroon vs Serbia Al Janoub Stadium
29th November 2022 Netherlands vs Qatar Al Bayt Stadium
29th November 2022 Ecuador vs Senegal Khalifa International Stadium
29th November 2022 Wales vs England Al Thumama Stadium
29th November 2022 Portugal vs Uruguay Lusail Stadium
30th November 2022 Iran vs USA Al Rayyan Stadium
30th November 2022 Saudi Arabia vs Mexico Ras Abu Aboud Stadium
30th November 2022 Tunisia vs France Education City Stadium
30th November 2022 Australia vs Denmark Al Janoub Stadium
1st December 2022 Japan vs Spain Al Bayt Stadium
1st December 2022 Croatia vs Belgium Al Thumama Stadium
1st December 2022 Costa Rica vs Germany Khalifa International Stadium
1st December 2022 Poland vs Argentina Lusail Stadium
2nd December 2022 Canada vs Morocco Al Rayyan Stadium
2nd December 2022 Serbia vs Switzerland Ras Abu Aboud Stadium
2nd December 2022 South Korea vs Portugal Education City Stadium
2nd December 2022 Ghana vs Uruguay Al Janoub Stadium
3rd December 2022 Cameroon vs Brazil Lusail Stadium


Round Of 16

Match Date



3rd December 2022 1A vs 2B Khalifa International Stadium
4th December 2022 1C vs 2D Al Rayyan Stadium
4th December 2022 1D vs 2C Al Thumama Stadium
5th December 2022 1B vs 2A Al Bayt Stadium
5th December 2022 1E vs 2F Al Janoub Stadium
6th December 2022 1G vs 2H Ras Abu Aboud Stadium
                          6th December 2022     1F vs 2E                           Education City Stadium
                         7th December 2022                           1H vs 2G                           Lusail Stadium



Match Date



9th December 2022 Winner of (1G vs 2H) vs Winner of (1E vs 2F)(QF-1) Education City Stadium
10th December 2022 Winner of (1A vs 2B) vs winner of(1C vs 2D)(QF-2) Lusail Stadium
10th December 2022 Winner of(1F vs 2E) vs Winner of(1H vs 2G)
Al Thumama Stadium
11 th December 2022 Winner of (1B vs 2A) vs Winner of (1D vs 2C)(QF-4) Al Bayt Stadium


FIFA World Cup 2022 Semi-Finals

14th December 2022 QF-1 vs QF-2(SF-1) Lusail Stadium
15th December 2022 QF-3 vs QF-4(SF-2) Al Bayt Stadium


Who Will Win Fifa World Cup 2022?

FIFA World Cup 2022 Third-Place

Match Date



17th December 2022 Runner up (SF-1 vs SF-2) Khalifa International Stadium


FIFA World Cup 2022 Final

Match Date



18th December 2022 Winner of (SF-1 vs SF-2) Lusail Stadium


FIFA World Cup 2022 Qualified teams

Plot 1

Plot 2

Plot 3

Plot 4

Qatar Mexico Senegal Cameroon
Brazil Netherlands Iran Canada
Belgium Denmark Japan Ecuador
France Germany Morocco
Saudi Arabia
Argentina Uruguay Serbia Ghana
England Switzerland Poland Wales
Spain United States South Korea Costa Rica
Portugal Croatia Tunisia Australia

FIFA World Cup 2022 Groups

The FIFA 2022 World Cup started with 32 teams divided in eight groups of four teams in each group. The FIFA World Cup in 2022 Groups are as follows.

Group A- Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands
Group B- England, Iran, United States, Wales
Group C- Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland
Group D- France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia
Group E- Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan
Group F- Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia
Group G- Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon
Group H- Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea

World Cup 2022 Kick-Off Timings


USA and Canada(ET)

Group stage only 5 a.m.
Group stage only 8 a.m.
Knockouts only 10 a.m.
Group stage only 11 a.m.
Group/Knockouts 2 p.m.

FIFA World Cup 2022 Online Tickets

For the first time ever in history, the FIFA World Cup is occurring in the Middle East and  there has been a significant demand for tickets this time, according to FIFA. FIFA reports that during the sales period from July to August, more than 5,000 FIFA World Cup 2022 Online Tickets were sold, “increasing the total number of tickets sold to 2.35 million.”  To enter Qatar and visit stadiums, owners of domestic and international tickets must apply for a HAYA card (a tournament ID available in digital and physical form).

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *